BestRacingWheel

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Premium Racing Wheel (2026): 8 Picks by Stated Specs

The Logitech G RS50 tops this premium racing wheel guide: among the eight listings in the pool, it states the highest torque figure (8 Nm) and names a direct drive base and a pedal set in the same title. For a PS5 owner who wants a wheel, base and pedals in one box, that combination makes it the lead pick. The guide compares every wheel on stated details and live prices, and ranks them by feedback kind, stated torque, pedals and pool order.

8 picks from 9 racing wheels that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a PS5 owner who wants wheel, base and pedals in one box: The RS50 records the PS5 in the catalogue, states 8 Nm of torque and names a direct drive base and a pedal set in the title. If you want one listing that covers the whole setup, start here. See pick 1
  • For a PC sim racer who wants direct drive with pedals: The T818 title names the PC and no console, and pairs direct drive with a pedal set. It is the only pick here whose title names a PC. See pick 3
  • For a buyer who wants a direct drive base and wheel without pedals: The ASETEK Forte title names a base and wheel bundle with direct drive and no pedal set. Buyers who already have pedals can start from this pick. See pick 5
  • For a buyer who wants an officially licensed PlayStation wheel: The Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro records the PS5, states 5 Nm of direct drive and names a pedal set in the title. It is the second-ranked pick in this guide. See pick 2

The 8 picks

1 Highest stated torque, direct drive and pedals

Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel System

Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel System

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
8 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$859.98 price as of 2026-10-13 12:30 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks first because it states direct drive, names a pedal set and records the highest stated torque in the pool at 8 Nm. It runs ahead of the Fanatec DD Pro below it, which states 5 Nm. No other pick in this guide combines a stated torque figure with pedals named in the same title.

Pros

  • States 8 Nm, the highest torque figure in this guide
  • Names direct drive and a pedal set in the title
  • Catalogue records the PS5 for this wheel

Cons

  • Does not name an Xbox in the title
  • Rotation in degrees is not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A PS5 owner who wants a wheel, base and pedals in one box
  • A buyer who wants the highest stated torque in this list

Skip if

  • An Xbox player, since the title names the PS5 and no Xbox
  • A buyer who wants a PC-first setup, since the title does not name a PC

Verdict: This pick leads the premium guide because its title states direct drive, 8 Nm and a pedal set together.

2 Stated 5 Nm, direct drive and pedals

Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim Racing

Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim Racing

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
5 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$799.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:30 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks second because it states direct drive and a 5 Nm torque figure, the only other stated torque in the guide. It records the PS5 and names a pedal set in the title. It follows the RS50 for its lower stated torque and leads the T818, which states no torque figure.

Pros

  • States 5 Nm, the second highest stated torque here
  • Names direct drive and a pedal set in the title
  • Catalogue records the PS5 and PlayStation for this wheel

Cons

  • Does not name an Xbox in the title
  • Rotation in degrees is not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A PS5 owner who wants direct drive and a stated 5 Nm figure with pedals
  • A buyer who compares torque figures as stated in the title

Skip if

  • An Xbox player, since the title names the PlayStation and no Xbox
  • A buyer who wants a wheel whose title names a PC, since this one does not

Verdict: For a direct drive wheel with a stated 5 Nm figure and pedals on the PS5, this is the second-ranked pick.

3 PC pick with direct drive and pedals named

Thrustmaster T818 EVO 32R Direct Drive Racing Wheel with Pedal Set

Thrustmaster T818 EVO 32R Direct Drive Racing Wheel with Pedal Set

Console named
PC
Feedback
Direct drive
Pedals included
Yes

$899.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:22 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks third because it states direct drive and names a pedal set, but no torque figure is stated. It is the only wheel in this guide whose title names a PC and no console. It follows the two torque-bearing picks above it by the ordering rule.

Pros

  • Only pick here whose title names a PC
  • Names direct drive in the title
  • Names a pedal set in the title

Cons

  • No torque figure is stated by the seller
  • No console is named in the title

Good fit if

  • A PC sim racer who wants direct drive and pedals in one listing
  • A buyer who does not need a console named in the title

Skip if

  • A PS5 or Xbox owner, since the title names no console
  • A buyer who wants a stated torque figure

Verdict: This pick ties direct drive to a pedal set under a PC title, with no console named.

4 Direct drive bundle with pedals, no console named

MOZA R21 Sim Racing bundle R21 Ultra Direct Drive Base

MOZA R21 Sim Racing bundle R21 Ultra Direct Drive Base

Feedback
Direct drive
Pedals included
Yes

$1,532.69 price as of 2026-10-13 13:23 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fourth: it states direct drive and names a pedal set, but no torque figure is stated. It follows the T818 because both name pedals and the pool order places the Thrustmaster first. The title names no console, so the guide records no platform for it.

Pros

  • Names direct drive in the title
  • Names a pedal set in the title
  • Title names no console or PC, so the platform is not stated by the seller

Cons

  • No torque figure is stated by the seller
  • No console or PC is named in the title

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants direct drive and pedals without a console in the title
  • A buyer who will check the maker's compatibility list for platform questions

Skip if

  • A PS5 or Xbox owner who needs the console named in the title
  • A buyer who wants a stated torque figure

Verdict: This bundle states direct drive and pedals, and leaves the platform unstated in the title.

5 Direct drive base and wheel, no pedals named

ASETEK SimSports Sim racing Forte Base + Wheel Bundle

ASETEK SimSports Sim racing Forte Base + Wheel Bundle

Feedback
Direct drive

$1,478.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:22 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fifth because it states direct drive but names no pedal set and no torque figure. Within the direct drive group without stated torque, it follows the picks that name pedals. The title pairs a base and wheel bundle rather than a pedal set.

Pros

  • Names direct drive in the title
  • Title names a base and wheel bundle
  • One of three picks in this guide that name no pedal set

Cons

  • No pedal set is named in the title
  • No torque figure is stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who already has a pedal set and wants a direct drive base and wheel
  • A buyer who wants a base plus wheel title without a console named

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants pedals in the same title
  • A buyer who wants a console or PC named in the title

Verdict: This pick pairs a direct drive base with a wheel in the title and leaves pedals out.

6 Direct drive wheel, hub and base for the PS5

Logitech G PRO Racing Direct Drive Wheel

Logitech G PRO Racing Direct Drive Wheel

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Feedback
Direct drive

$1,199.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:25 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks sixth: it states direct drive and records the PS5, but names no pedal set and no torque figure. It follows the ASETEK in the pool order among direct drive picks without stated torque or pedals. The title brings a wheel, hub and base together.

Pros

  • Names direct drive in the title
  • Catalogue records the PS5 for this wheel
  • Title names a wheel, hub and base together

Cons

  • No pedal set is named in the title
  • No torque figure is stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A PS5 owner who wants a direct drive wheel with a hub and base in one title
  • A buyer who plans to add a pedal set separately

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants pedals in the same title
  • A buyer who wants a stated torque figure

Verdict: This pick ties direct drive to the PS5 in the title, with the wheel, hub and base named together.

7 Wheel and pedal bundle naming the PS5

Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel + Pro Racing Pedal Bundle

Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel + Pro Racing Pedal Bundle

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Pedals included
Yes

$1,579.98 price as of 2026-10-13 13:22 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks seventh because its title states no feedback kind, so it falls below every direct drive pick in the guide. It names a wheel and pedal bundle and records the PS5, which places it above the T-GT II, whose title names no pedal set. No torque figure is stated by the seller.

Pros

  • Names a wheel and pedal bundle in the title
  • Catalogue records the PS5 for this wheel
  • Title names the PlayStation platform

Cons

  • No feedback kind is stated in the title
  • No torque figure is stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A PS5 owner who wants a wheel and pedals in one bundle title
  • A buyer who does not require a stated feedback kind in the listing

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants direct drive named in the title
  • A buyer who wants a stated torque figure

Verdict: This bundle names a wheel and pedals for the PS5, with no feedback kind stated in the title.

8 Officially licensed PS5 wheel, feedback not stated

Thrustmaster T-GT II Racing Wheel

Thrustmaster T-GT II Racing Wheel

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes

$993.31 price as of 2026-10-13 13:25 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks last in the guide because the title states no feedback kind, no torque figure and no pedal set. It records the PS5 and the PlayStation platform, and the title carries officially licensed wording. It trails the Logitech Pro bundle above it because that pick names a pedal set.

Pros

  • Title names PS5, PS4 and PC
  • Officially licensed for PlayStation 5 and Gran Turismo
  • Catalogue records the PS5 for this wheel

Cons

  • No feedback kind is stated in the title
  • No torque figure is stated by the seller
  • No pedal set is named in the title

Good fit if

  • A PS5 owner who wants an officially licensed wheel title
  • A buyer who will check the maker's compatibility list for the rest

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants pedals named in the same title
  • A buyer who wants a stated feedback kind or torque figure

Verdict: This officially licensed PS5 wheel ranks last here because its title states the fewest details of the premium pool.

Side by side

#Racing wheelConsole namedPS5 namedFeedbackRotationTorquePedals included
1Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel SystemPlayStationYesDirect drivenot stated8 NmYes
2Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim RacingPlayStationYesDirect drivenot stated5 NmYes
3Thrustmaster T818 EVO 32R Direct Drive Racing Wheel with Pedal SetPCnot statedDirect drivenot statednot statedYes
4MOZA R21 Sim Racing bundle R21 Ultra Direct Drive Basenot statednot statedDirect drivenot statednot statedYes
5ASETEK SimSports Sim racing Forte Base + Wheel Bundlenot statednot statedDirect drivenot statednot statednot stated
6Logitech G PRO Racing Direct Drive WheelPlayStationYesDirect drivenot statednot statednot stated
7Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel + Pro Racing Pedal BundlePlayStationYesnot statednot statednot statedYes
8Thrustmaster T-GT II Racing WheelPlayStationYesnot statednot statednot statednot stated

How we picked

This guide draws on eight racing wheel listings from the catalogue, all of them meeting the premium price floor for this guide. The wheels are compared on stated details and live prices: platform, PS5, feedback kind, torque in newton meters, rotation in degrees and whether pedals appear in the title. The picks are ordered by stated feedback, with direct drive first, then force feedback, then vibration, then no stated kind; next by stated torque, highest first; then by pedals named; and finally by the order in the pool. Where a listing states no detail, this guide says it is not stated by the seller and never guesses. Six of the eight picks state direct drive, five name a pedal set, and one names a PC with no console.

How to choose

Which console the title names

In this premium pool, five of the eight picks record the PS5 in the catalogue, one names a PC with no console, and two name no console or PC at all. The guide records each platform exactly as the title states it and never claims a wheel suits a console the title does not name.

Before buying, read the listing and check the maker's compatibility list for your console and your games.

Direct drive, force feedback or vibration

The catalogue records a feedback kind only when the title states it. In this pool, six of the eight picks state direct drive and the other two state no feedback kind at all; no title here states force feedback or vibration. Direct drive is the wording the title uses when the motor drives the wheel directly.

The guide reports that wording and does not guess how any of the wheels behaves.

Torque as a stated figure

Two picks in this premium pool state a torque figure: the Logitech G RS50 at 8 Nm and the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro at 5 Nm. The other six listings do not. A stated figure is simply what the title records; this guide never claims a higher figure behaves differently or suits a particular skill level.

Pedals in the box or bought later

Five of the eight picks name a pedal set in the title, including the Logitech G RS50, the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro and the Logitech G Pro bundle. Three picks leave pedals out of the title: the ASETEK Forte, the Logitech G PRO Direct Drive and the Thrustmaster T-GT II.

If you want pedals in the same package, choose among the five that name them; otherwise plan to add a pedal set separately and confirm it on the maker's page.

Check the maker's compatibility list

The catalogue only reports what each title states. For questions about which console or which game a wheel suits, read the listing and then check the maker's own compatibility list and support pages before buying. The maker pages linked in this guide, for Logitech G, Thrustmaster and Fanatec, are the official places to confirm anything the title leaves out.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue has no data on how force feedback behaves, on strength, latency, durability, build quality or on game support. This guide compares the eight wheels on stated details and live prices only, and writes 'not stated by the seller' where a title is silent.

For anything the catalogue cannot say, the maker's pages are the source to consult.

Questions

Does this guide cover how the force feedback behaves or which games are supported?

No. The catalogue holds no data on feedback behavior, strength, latency, durability or game support, so this guide does not guess. Every wheel here is compared on the details its title states, such as platform, feedback kind, torque and pedals, along with the live price. For game or console questions, check the maker's compatibility list and support pages before buying.

How do I know which console a pick is for?

The guide records the console a title names: five picks here record the PS5, one names a PC with no console, and two name no console or PC. Beyond that, the listing and the maker's compatibility list are the places to confirm console and game support, because the title may be silent on details the pool does not state.

Why do some picks show no torque figure?

A torque figure appears in this guide only when the seller's title states one. In this premium pool, only the Logitech G RS50 (8 Nm) and the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro (5 Nm) state a figure. The other six listings are silent, so the guide writes 'not stated by the seller' rather than inventing a number.

What does direct drive mean in these listings?

When a title says direct drive, the catalogue records that feedback kind. Here, six of the eight picks state direct drive and the other two state no feedback kind at all. The guide describes the wording as the title records it and never claims how a wheel behaves, how strong it is, or how it compares in smoothness.

Which picks name pedals in the title?

Five picks name a pedal set: the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro, the Logitech G Pro Racing Wheel bundle, the Thrustmaster T818 EVO 32R, the MOZA R21 and the Logitech G RS50. The ASETEK Forte, the Logitech G PRO Direct Drive and the Thrustmaster T-GT II do not. Buyers who want pedals in the same title should choose among the five.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides