BestRacingWheel

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best High Torque Racing Wheels in 2026: 5 Picks by Stated Torque

The top pick is the Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel System. Its title states 8 Nm, the highest torque figure among the five wheels in this pool, and it names a direct drive base, a wheel hub with 13 buttons, an 11-inch round wheel and RS pedals. The other picks follow on stated torque, then on pedals named and the order of the pool. This guide compares every wheel on the details its listing states and on live prices, never on claims the titles do not make.

5 picks from 6 racing wheels that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 9 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a PC sim racer who wants a high stated torque: Three of the five picks name a PC in their titles. The MOZA R5 Bundle Kit states 5.5 Nm direct drive with pedals, while both PXN VD6 wheels state 6 Nm. Pick by the stated figure and by whether the title names pedals. See pick 4
  • For a PlayStation owner who wants the highest stated torque: The Logitech G RS50 names the PlayStation and the PS5 and states 8 Nm, the highest figure in this list, with pedals in the title. The Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro also names the PlayStation and the PS5, at a stated 5 Nm. See pick 1
  • For a buyer comparing two 6 Nm wheels from one brand: Both PXN VD6 wheels state 6 Nm direct drive. One title adds pedals; the other names Windows only and says nothing about pedals. The difference is in what each title states. See pick 2
  • For a buyer who wants pedals stated in the title: Four of the five picks name pedals in their titles: the Logitech G RS50, the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro, the MOZA R5 Bundle Kit and the PXN VD6 Bundle. The PXN VD6 Direct Drive wheel does not state pedals. See pick 5

The 5 picks

1 Highest stated torque: 8 Nm direct drive

Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel System

Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel System

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
8 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$859.98 price as of 2026-10-13 12:30 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

It leads because its title states 8 Nm, the highest torque figure of the five, and every pick here states direct drive, so the ordering rule falls to torque. It also names the PlayStation and the PS5 and lists pedals, a wheel hub with 13 buttons and an 11-inch round wheel.

Pros

  • States 8 Nm, the highest torque figure in this list
  • Direct drive named in the title
  • Pedals named in the title
  • Names the PlayStation and the PS5

Cons

  • No Xbox or PC named in the pool entry
  • Stated 8 Nm is a figure, not a measured result

Good fit if

  • A PlayStation owner who wants the highest stated torque pick
  • A buyer who wants direct drive, pedals and a wheel hub in one stated package

Skip if

  • A buyer who needs an Xbox or PC named in the title
  • A buyer who wants a lower stated torque pick to compare against

Verdict: Ranks first on stated 8 Nm torque, direct drive, PS5 and pedals.

2 6 Nm direct drive with pedals named

PXN VD6 Bundle

PXN VD6 Bundle

Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
6 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$359.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:21 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks second because its title states 6 Nm, below the 8 Nm of the leader but above the 5.5 Nm MOZA and the 5 Nm Fanatec. Among the two PXN wheels with the same 6 Nm, this bundle comes first because its title names pedals.

Pros

  • States 6 Nm direct drive
  • Pedals named in the title
  • Full title pairs wheel and pedals

Cons

  • No platform named in the title
  • States 6 Nm, under the 8 Nm leader

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants a 6 Nm direct drive wheel with pedals stated
  • A buyer comparing two PXN VD6 listings on stated details

Skip if

  • A buyer who needs a console or PC named in the title
  • A buyer who wants the highest stated torque in this list

Verdict: Second on stated 6 Nm direct drive with pedals, ahead of the 5.5 Nm and 5 Nm picks.

3 6 Nm direct drive for Windows

PXN VD6 Direct Drive Racing Wheel Bundle

PXN VD6 Direct Drive Racing Wheel Bundle

Console named
PC
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
6 Nm

$359.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:24 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks third at the same stated 6 Nm as the PXN VD6 Bundle, but after it because this title does not name pedals. Its title names Windows and says nothing about a console.

Pros

  • States 6 Nm direct drive
  • Title names Windows
  • Matches the 6 Nm figure of the PXN bundle above it

Cons

  • Pedals not stated in the title
  • No console named in the title

Good fit if

  • A PC buyer who wants 6 Nm direct drive with no pedal claim
  • A buyer who already owns pedals and wants the wheel listed

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants pedals stated in the title
  • A buyer who wants a console named in the title

Verdict: Third on 6 Nm direct drive for Windows, behind the PXN bundle that names pedals.

4 5.5 Nm direct drive bundle for PC

MOZA R5 Bundle Kit 5.5Nm Direct Drive Servo Base

MOZA R5 Bundle Kit 5.5Nm Direct Drive Servo Base

Console named
PC
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
5.5 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$379.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:23 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fourth on its stated 5.5 Nm, under the two 6 Nm PXN wheels but above the 5 Nm Fanatec. Its title also names a direct drive servo base, a wheel, pedals and a PC.

Pros

  • States 5.5 Nm direct drive
  • Bundle title names wheel and pedals
  • Title names a PC

Cons

  • States less torque than the 6 Nm PXN wheels
  • No console named in the title

Good fit if

  • A PC buyer who wants a stated 5.5 Nm direct drive bundle
  • A buyer who wants pedals and a wheel named together

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants 6 Nm or more stated
  • A buyer who needs a console named in the title

Verdict: Fourth on stated 5.5 Nm, a PC direct drive bundle with pedals.

5 Gran Turismo licensed direct drive

Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim Racing

Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim Racing

Console named
PlayStation
PS5 named
Yes
Feedback
Direct drive
Torque
5 Nm
Pedals included
Yes

$799.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:30 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks fifth because its title states 5 Nm, the lowest torque figure here. It still names direct drive, pedals, the PlayStation and the PS5, and its title is the only one here stating the Gran Turismo license.

Pros

  • Names the PlayStation and the PS5
  • Direct drive stated in the title
  • Pedals named in the title
  • Only title here stating the Gran Turismo license

Cons

  • States 5 Nm, the lowest figure in this list
  • No PC or Xbox named in the title

Good fit if

  • A PlayStation buyer who wants a Gran Turismo licensed title
  • A buyer who wants direct drive with pedals and a 5 Nm stated figure

Skip if

  • A buyer who wants more than 5 Nm stated
  • A buyer who wants a PC named in the title

Verdict: Fifth on stated 5 Nm, a PlayStation direct drive wheel with pedals and Gran Turismo licensing.

Side by side

#Racing wheelConsole namedPS5 namedFeedbackRotationTorquePedals included
1Logitech G RS50 Racing Wheel SystemPlayStationYesDirect drivenot stated8 NmYes
2PXN VD6 Bundlenot statednot statedDirect drivenot stated6 NmYes
3PXN VD6 Direct Drive Racing Wheel BundlePCnot statedDirect drivenot stated6 Nmnot stated
4MOZA R5 Bundle Kit 5.5Nm Direct Drive Servo BasePCnot statedDirect drivenot stated5.5 NmYes
5Fanatec Officially Licensed Gran Turismo DD Pro PlayStation Sim RacingPlayStationYesDirect drivenot stated5 NmYes

How we picked

This guide covers the five racing wheels in the pool whose titles state a force feedback torque of 5 Nm or more, so every pick passes that 5 Nm floor. Each listing is a wheel with its base; four of the five titles also name pedals. The picks are ordered by stated feedback first: every title here states direct drive, so the next rule is the stated torque figure from highest to lowest, then pedals named, then the order of the pool. The result is 8 Nm first, then 6 Nm, 6 Nm, 5.5 Nm and 5 Nm. The wheels are compared on the details each listing states and on live prices. A detail any title leaves out is written as not stated by the seller.

How to choose

What a stated torque figure means

The titles here state figures from 5 to 8 Nm. A higher stated figure is a higher stated figure and nothing more: the listing does not say how the torque behaves, how smooth the feedback is or who it suits. Compare wheels on the stated number and on the other details a title names.

Direct drive, force feedback or vibration

Every title in this pool states direct drive. Direct drive means the title says the motor drives the wheel directly. A force feedback title says force feedback without direct drive; such wheels commonly use gears or a belt, but no title in this pool states which. Vibration appears only in titles that say vibration or rumble. The 5 Nm floor of this guide leaves only direct drive titles to compare.

Which platform a title names

Two titles name the PlayStation and the PS5, two name a PC, and one names no platform at all. Never read a platform into a title that does not name it. If a console or a game is not named in a title, confirm it on the maker's own compatibility list before buying.

Pedals in the box or bought later

Four titles name pedals or a pedal set: the Logitech G RS50, the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro, the MOZA R5 Bundle Kit and the PXN VD6 Bundle. One, the PXN VD6 Direct Drive, says nothing about pedals. A title that does not name pedals leaves them out of the comparison; a title that names pedals does not state pedal type or count.

Check the maker's compatibility list

The titles name a console, a PC or neither, and they never name games. The makers' own compatibility and support pages are the only place to confirm what a wheel matches. Read the listing and the maker's manual and support pages before you buy.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue has no data on how a wheel behaves on a desk, how pedals respond, how long a wheel lasts, weight, rim size beyond what a title states, or any game support. This guide compares only the details each title states and the live prices, and never guesses what is missing.

Questions

What is a high torque racing wheel?

In this guide, a high torque racing wheel is a listing whose title states a force feedback torque of 5 Nm or more. The five wheels here state 5, 5.5, 6, 6 and 8 Nm. The figure is what the title states; the catalogue has no data on how that torque behaves.

Does this guide cover how the force feedback feels or which games are supported?

No. The catalogue records only what a title states: platform, direct drive, torque, rotation in degrees and pedals. It holds no data on feedback quality, smoothness, latency, game support or compatibility. This guide compares wheels on stated details and live prices, and never guesses what a listing leaves out.

What does direct drive mean in these titles?

Direct drive means the title says the motor drives the wheel directly. All five picks state direct drive. The phrase says nothing about how strong or smooth the feedback is, and no title here states gears or a belt. Treat it as a stated detail, not a performance claim.

Which consoles or PCs are named by these wheels?

The Logitech G RS50 and the Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro name the PlayStation and the PS5. The MOZA R5 Bundle Kit and the PXN VD6 Direct Drive name a PC. The PXN VD6 Bundle names no platform. For a console or a game not named in a title, check the maker's compatibility list.

Should I choose the highest stated torque?

The pick order in this guide leads with the highest stated torque, 8 Nm, then 6, 6, 5.5 and 5 Nm. The stated figure is only a number in a title. Match the wheel to your setup: console or PC, pedals named or not, and the brand you prefer.

Why does the guide start with the Logitech G RS50?

The ordering rule puts stated direct drive first. Every pick here states direct drive, so the next rule is the stated torque figure, highest first. The Logitech G RS50 title states 8 Nm, the highest in the pool, and also names the PlayStation, the PS5 and pedals.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides